The Board of Review is a property tax review and equalizing agency consisting of three members elected/appointed by the County Board. The current members are:

Chris Johnston (D) Chairman
Gregg Brown (R)

Office hours will generally be the first, second and third Wednesday of each month or as otherwise scheduled. Appointments can be made by calling the Supervisor of Assessments at 217-774-5579

The Board of Review is subject to the Open Meetings Act.

Agendas and Minutes can be found in the Forms and Documents section of the Supervisor of Assessments webpage.

Forms and Documents

Skip Navigation Links.