April 11, 2023

SHELBY COUNTY BOARD MEETING AGENDA April 13, 2023 - 7:00 P. M. Courtroom A, Shelby County Courthouse

- 1. Call to Order Prayer Pledge of Allegiance
- 2. Roll Call
- 3. Discussion and vote to approve minutes from March 9, 2023
- 4. Public Body Comment
- 5. Discussion and vote for Board Chairman Orman, as County Liquor Commissioner(235 ILCS 5/4-2), to approve a Special Use Permit (235 ILCS 5/1-3.35) for No Bad Days Farm for liquor sales by Fieldhouse 219 at their farm located in Shelbyville Township on June 3, 2023 from 4:00 PM – 9:00 PM for their Rhythm and Blooms Festival, as recommended by the Budget committee
- 6. Discussion and vote to approve the appointment of Scott McKee as Zoning Administrator
- 7. Discussion and vote on Prairie Power, Inc. conducting an archeological survey prior to installing any infrastructure on the County Farm ground (Shelbyville Loop Project) upon recommendation from the Budget committee
- 8. Discussion and vote to accept the original route across the County Farm ground for the Prairie Power, Inc. Shelbyville Loop Project power pole installation (running on the parcel line as proposed) upon recommendation of the Budget committee
- 9. Erica Firnhaber, County Treasurer Discussion and vote to make a lump sum payment to IMRF in the amount of \$21,289.51 for accelerated payments for 2 employees
- 10. County Highway Report Discussion and vote to approve the following: IDOT's Annual MFT Audit Report completed with no critical findings General Updates
- 11. Discussion and vote to set the 2023 County Ambulance tax levy at \$0.00 for taxes payable in 2024 at the recommendation of the Public Safety Committee
- 12. Committee Reports
- 13. Chairman Updates
- 14. Chairman Appointments -

Cooperative Ext. Committee - Julie Edwards - 1 year term

Cooperative Ext. Committee – Tad Mayhall – 1 year term

Cooperative Ext. Committee – Mitchell Shuff – 1 year term County Health Board – Paul Canaday – term to expire 6/30/2026

Mental Health "708" Board - Annette Martin term to expire 1/31/2027

Strasburg Fire – John Helton

Shelbyville Fire – Penny Standerfer for 3-year term by resolution Tower Hill Fire – Michael Nohren for 3-year term by resolution Windsor Fire - James Hooten for 3-year term by resolution Moweaqua Fire – Larry Minott, Trustee for 3-year term by resolution

- 15. Correspondence
- 16. Old Business
- 17. Approval of Payment of Claims
- 18. Adjournment

Prayer today is given by Board member Charles Davis Jr.

Please silence cell phones during the Board meeting.